David Whyte

27 04 2009

One huge part of my life over the past four years has been taking time to slow down and become a real person. The more I live from a to-do list, the less “present” I am able to be in life, the less “real”.

Sharon Hersh, one of my counseling professors at RTS (and an author – check out her books on Amazon) introduced me to David Whyte. Check out this youtube video to get an idea of who this guy is:

(This link is a propos to this time in my life, since I’m wrestling through the sadness of saying goodbye to the many things that I love about my life in Florida.)
David Whyte is a poet who lectures and says many wonderful things. If you are smart, you will go to his webpage right now and order his “Poetry of Self Compassion” cd.
I am so thankful that David Whyte is one part of my Florida life that I get to take with me.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

