That’s all she wrote

22 06 2009
Thanks for reading, those of you who have! For now, I’m taking a break from this blog. In a short while, I plan to re-start this very blog for a different purpose.

For now, however, this blog has served it’s purpose. It has helped me to say goodbye to Orlando.
Of course, there are a lot of things I love about my life in Orlando that I *haven’t* posted. (Obviously this blog isn’t a proportional representation of my life in Orlando. My roommates dog is cool, but she’s not *that* cool!) There are many friends and special times and places that I could have posted about but didn’t, because the moment didn’t arise.
In any case, it’s late Sunday night as I write this. Wednesday morning I will be getting up early and beginning my trek north. It has been a crazy, overwhelming weekend, and promises to be a crazy, overwhelming 2 days ahead. I feel sad. That is a victory for me, and a sign of what God has done in me over the past four years: I am connected; I am feeling.
Here are a few pictures for my last blog post (for a little while):
One last trip to the beach (and one last sunburn) before leaving Florida:

My last moments touching the ocean. (Also the last moments of my camera functioning properly. I wisely avoided dropping my camera in the water. I unwisely dunked my camera bag in the water while leaning over, and then VERY unwisely placed the camera into the bag, now full of water. Frick!)
Breakfast every week since graduation: Me, Anthony, Johnny and Jerry. Here is Anthony on our way into the Oviedo Town House Restaurant.
And here’s Johnny, saying something really smart.
Oviedo is known for having wild chickens. No joke. Here they are. Right outside the Town House.
Here’s a rooster I photographed cock-a-doodle-doo-ing from the top of a bench. Ridiculous.
And here’s a hen just chillin’ in the Popeye’s parking lot. That’s right, Popeye’s chicken. Double-ridiculous.
Here’s a little “island” I’ve sat on before at Riverside, one of my favorite parks:
Here’s that very same “island” a few weeks ago, before we got a crapload of rain:
Here’s Jerry, long-haired, pony-tailed wise man of God. Jerry and his wife threw me a going away party, and he manned the grill. Thanks Jerry!

Welp, that’s it. Thanks blog. You helped me say goodbye.

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 06 2009
Mike H.

Ann Arbor says hello (soon)

23 06 2009
my name is karen.

yay tim in ann arbor 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

