Seeking healing in community

1 03 2010

Hm… I think I need a name for the readers of my blog.  So that when I start a post, I can be all, “Hey Snapshotters”, or “Hey Glory-Lovers”, or something like that.  Now taking suggestions for names!

So: Please pretend I have come up with a name that isn’t lame, and insert it here:

Hey _____-ers, just wanted to let you know, there will be a slight delay before my next posting.

Why, you ask?

Because I’m in Myrtle Beach, co-leading a Spring Break trip with 30 college students, focused on healing for the broken, and dealing with your past wounds.

We’re spending the week entering into some dark, difficult and painful places, but also looking for the glory that God has hidden there.  As I write this, it’s the end of day 1 of the trip.  It’s been a beautiful and exhausting time, and I’ve been very moved by the courage of these students!

If you’re a praying person, pray for the rest of our trip!

Look forward to posting again for rilz soon.

Actions

Information

One response

1 03 2010
Mike

SnapsHotties.
[not really]

Leave a Reply

