EETAOW!!!: Celebration

1 04 2010

In my last post, I referenced a video that was shown several years ago at New Life Church of a missionary reaching out to a tribe, and the tribe’s response.

Well, with the help of one of my co-workers (thanks Gaia!) I was able to find these videos online.  Thought I’d post them here for your enjoyment.

“Eetaow!” is a word used by the Mouk people, which means, “It’s good, it’s true!”  This was their response to the gospel, and the video is named after it.

An important note: This isn’t actual footage from the events themselves.  Rather, after these events happened, the Mouk people wanted their story told, so they participated in a reenactment of what had happened.  Nevertheless, the story is true, and pretty incredible.

Here is the Mouk’s story: (The celebration I referred to in my last post – which went on for two and a half hours! – starts at around 5:10)

Click to follow my posts on Twitter.

Share

Actions

Information

2 responses

2 04 2010
AH

Hmmm… strange, but not really 🙂 It looked like a Michigan football game 🙂

3 04 2010
Kathleen

Wow–seeing the Mouk rejoice really gets me in the spirit for Easter Sunday!

Leave a Reply

